Completed fanedit shared on MEGA.NZ!

Hi Tolkien-lovers!

Nameless Editor here.  I want to extend my deepest apologies for releasing this blog post later than expected.  I have been incredibly busy, and I wanted to make SURE that the two versions of the Hobbit (Theatrical and Extended) would be PERFECT, before releasing.

I’ve spent a lot of time figuring out how to compress two very heavy and unwieldly torrents (20GB) into a more shareable file-size, without compromising any quality.

I believe I’ve found the SWEET SPOT and I’m pleased to say that the files listed in the blog post below should be around 5GB now. 

BIG NEWS: I have given up on the torrents and am now also sharing the files on MEGA.NZ.  If you don’t know about MEGA.NZ, it’s a drop-box style file-sharing platform which I simply link to and you download through either your browser, or through MEGA.  

I understand that for the free account there can be download-interruptions, but there are also workarounds that you can find on the internet, to keep that from happening…or you could just be patient and wait through the interruption…it’s sometimes best to set up the download just before bed and let it go overnight.  But for some people these files download in a matter of minutes. 

Here is the link (with key included) for the THEATRICAL edition of There and Back Again:

https://mega.nz/#!cEYVBTJb!-A09yRPa009_Y_fvcEoOQSpQHQICnMHgGOX-MQ85CDY

Here is the link (with key included) for the Special Extended edition of There and Back Again:

https://mega.nz/#!MdJwhaSa!iAbUbqISOGbT-nef1psOaErAj7VzAuzKTNVYbbRnueo

Finally, as a special treat, I’d like to provide a link for a special “appendices feature” called The Battle of Dol Guldur.  It is a concurrent short film (45 minutes or so) which features Gandalf’s investigation of Dol Guldur, the nine riders and the return of Sauron:

https://mega.nz/#!VFo2WYza!xpcxGovLRcLgFELAIZEuOl-n7gPaOsSV2g_xDLL9GTk

If you would like to try to download the whole folder, which includes movie-poster art, the link (with key) is:

https://mega.nz/#F!RV4QSTbK!UxBkJ9TRabAICU0Wap-SDw

I am very pleased to release these files to the Tolkein-loving public.  In many ways I feel like I was able to harness some obsessive-compulsivity to complete the unfinished work of the Underhill Editor, David Killstein and just maybe Peter Jackson himself.

REMEMBER: Without talented actors, a visionary director, 5,000 crew members and an innumerable sum of working hours, this interpretation of The Hobbit: There and Back Again – The Composite Editions could not exist.  The Nameless Editor (the editor of these fanedits) insists that you purchase commercial copies of The Hobbit trilogy before downloading these editions of this film.

Leave a comment